2013

Hi guys, so it’s 2013, woah! Where did the past year go?

20130111-212713.jpg

I know every year people say how ‘it’s a new year, it’s a new me’ kind of thing but this year has been fairly good to me so far. 2012 was actually one of my best years.
I did well in my exams, I found out a lot about myself and I think I’m better because of that.
So my first good news for 2013, is that I’ve passed one of my most recent projects and looking at the certificate just makes me so proud knowing all that persistence was worth it. I’ve been awarded the certificate of personal effectiveness which consists of learning various skills and broadening my horizons, which is definitely one of my most dedicated projects from 2012.
Yay!
Now, my new project of 2013 involves a jar. Basically, any little good thing that happens to me throughout the year will be written down on a piece of paper and put into my jar. So, by the end of the year it should be filled up and I can tip out all my notes and read about all the adventures I got up to in 2013.

20130112-194448.jpg

I got kind of carried away and painted my jar and sort of decorated it with stickers, but it’s pretty cool. So far I’ve got three notes in there, one being the day I decorated my jar, creativity always makes me happy, the second was when I baked a cake with my mum and the third when I created my blog 🙂
The tiny jar is my jar of wishes, it’s filled with little stones, so every time a good thing happens to me which I’ve been sort of been wishing for, I’ll throw away a stone, but in the most creative way possible like tossing it into the pond or burying it in my garden
(I’ll think of cooler ways later :-)) if anyone’s got suggestions, please feel free to comment! 🙂

4 thoughts on “2013

Leave a Reply

