School..

I went back to school this week after the Easter break and I started off pretty positive about it but gradually through the week my optimism kinda drifted. Ever since I lost whom I thought was my closest friend I’ve been feeling really alone at school now, during lesson time everything’s fine but at lunch I’m not sure where to go or who to talk to anymore. I have friends but I don’t have any close friends I can talk to and constantly hang out with every lunch time because I can tell they don’t really want me there, they’d rather be with their own group of friends. So, since being around friends is just making me feel more upset and lonely since I don’t have any real friends anymore atleast not in school, I think I’m just going to spend time alone during lunch now and maybe read a book in the library, or do some extra revision since my exams are looming.
I guess I’m just typing this all because I feel like I need to get it all out, and I’d really appreciate any advice you guys could give, I just want to be able to feel more optimistic about school, and have the strength to not worry about what other people think if I spend my lunch times alone.
Also if you have any good book recommendations for me I’d be so grateful, I haven’t read a book in a while and I think reading one during lunchtimes will help speed up time c:

20130419-170922.jpg
how lost I feel

5 thoughts on “School..

  1. awwwh that’s how i feel sometimes. as for book recommendations. i have loads!
    goodnight mister tom by michelle magorian
    the help by kathryn stockett
    wonder by r.j palacio
    the goose girl by shannon hale
    between shades of gray by ruta sepetys
    …just to start you off. šŸ˜‰
    have you already read any of them though?
    xo keep your chin up. šŸ™‚

    • Awh thank you ā¤
      And thank you so much for the book recommendations!!!
      I've heard of goodnight mister Tom and wonder, I really want to read them! I've read goose girl, it's such a lovely books c:
      I'll start looking for those books as soon as I can!!! Thank you again šŸ™‚

  2. Hi there!
    Hey… never feel lost. Don’t forget: you have yourself and your intuition to guide you. Want better company than that? šŸ˜‰

    • Awh thanks c:
      Yes sometimes my own company is enough but I really wish I had some friends. I’ve tried so hard to gain some but I haven’t be able to make any new friends..but I guess that’s life I suppose XD

Leave a Reply

