One of the best days ever!

Today, was one of the best days I’ve had in a long time, it was my last day of my year at main school, (year 11) so no more uniform, and a lot more freedom next year. As a school tradition we all sign each other’s school shirts to mark the end of our school uniform wearing days!
This is my school shirt:

20130528-003145.jpg

Lots of people wrote very nice comments, which I found very sweet to read!

We also had a leavers assembly where I was rewarded with a certificate for completing a first aid course and I was recognised for my work in maths, that also made me smile.

Also when I got home, I was elated to find a package addressed to me from my pen pal, since she lives in America, it takes a while for me to receive her letters but the wait was definitely worth it!

20130511-001831.jpg

She sent me not only a letter, but a really pretty American flag printed scarf, a bracelet, a pair of glasses, a pen, and a bundle of photos of lovely sights! I also spoke to my friend from Abu Dhabi and talking to her also made me very happy. It’s these little things which all add up to make a perfect day just like today c:

4 thoughts on “One of the best days ever!

  1. More relaxed now? 🙂
    Happy Spring & Summer… enjoy!

    I’m so happy that see that you’re uplifted by your penpal friend’s gesture. Beautiful stuff she sent you hey?… 🙂

Leave a Reply

