Percy jackson: sea of monsters

So I’m a pretty big fan of the Percy Jackson series I love the sarcastic wit of the characters, the slapstick humour of the books, the way the series differs from other popular novels. The first movie to be quite frank left me slightly disappointed as it did not fully liken to the book, and a lot of the important details were missed out but the second movie seemed to be redeeming the series I thought when I first saw the trailer which encouraged me to see the movie.

20130812-213743.jpg

Although the sequel in my opinion turned out to be much better than the first in terms of following the story line, the acting showed a grated portrayal of the characters, in having lost some of their persona. The CGI was though quite remarkable, the graphics I have to say were fantastic, which really complimented well with the action in most parts of the film. I do feel that the weak start to the movie series has left a shaky outlook on the sequel, perhaps it is because I have read the books so I’m naturally comparing them to the movies but I still feel the movies have been shaken up so much so they haven’t been made as well as they could have been, if the first movie followed the more important structures of the book. Yet it was on the whole quite enjoyable, I hope the next is to be better.

Leave a Reply

