Trivial stuff

Today I dyed my hair…
Not really an interesting post but it is something that has happened so why not post it ?
So yes I’ve been wanting to dye my hair for a while now, I guess I just wanted some change, apparently one of the symptoms of depression is wanting to change your look.. I’m not sure if that’s connected to my constant wants of messing with my hair, anyhow, recently I cut my hair pretty short though it’s kinda grown out of it a little but I still wanted a new colour. It’s been a while since the last time I dyed m hair although that was more of an experiment than an actual want. My natural hair colour is a mousy brown, not very interesting but I’ve always liked it up until recently. So I used a blonde dye on my hair, I didn’t want to bleach it so I guess I was kinda curious as to how it would turn out without it, but it’s actually a really pretty colour, a very light auburn, with mousy brown low lights, it reminds me of the colours of leaves in autumn, I suppose that’s why I like it so much. I feel different now, more confident and refreshed (as strange as that is) it’s odd how one alteration on my outward appearance could possibly have such an effect on the rest of me.
My natural hair colour is now back to it’s original brown so I’m thinking of dying it raven black next…

20130902-224031.jpg

4 thoughts on “Trivial stuff

  1. Hi!!
    Sometimes just a little outside change makes us feel so gooood inside. As if something inside has also changed for the better… like feeling uplifted and a sense of new freshness. You are beautiful and special because you choose so. 🙂
    Enjoy the rest of September and have a wonderful new year at school!

Leave a Reply

